Pasta with Meatballs and Peppers

You already know that I love pasta.  And peppers. And meat. = a satisfied tummy. Although I have to confess that I didn’t make the meatballs. However after I am less swamped in exam revision I will definitely do a post on homemade meatballs (I have the recipe stored away ready for the minute my real summer starts). For the moment, you’ll have to make do. The meatballs were frozen from the freezer so I just lobbed them into a hot oiled pan along with the sliced peppers and fried (stir every few minutes) lightly for 10-15 minutes until the meatballs are cooked through and the peppers softened. You could easily add any tomato (see my recipe here) or vegetable sauce to flavour the pasta.

pasta + peppers + meatballs = yummy in my tummy

Back to my revision now I suppose…

Leave a Reply

